Friday Harbor Arts Commission (FHAC) 

Participation Info

The Public is encouraged to attend & comment at our meeting. Participation info:

In Person: Town Council Chambers, 60 Second Street, Friday Harbor, WA

By Zoom: 

  • Town Zoom Meeting Link

  • Meeting ID: 818 6139 8801 / Passcode: 588847

  • One tap mobile: +12532158782,,81861398801#,,,,*588847# US (Tacoma)

The Public may view livestream on Town's YouTube Channel.

The Friday Harbor Arts Commission (FHAC) was established in November 2014 and exists to support the community's vision of art as essential to the quality of life and the cultural enrichment of our residents and visitors. 

The eight-member commission was formed to foster excellence, vitality, and diversity in--and accessibility to--the arts.  The FHAC achieves this by advising the Town Council on the acquisition, placement, and maintenance of public art and by promoting public participation and partnerships in the visual, performing, and literary arts. 

Regular Meetings

​Agendas and Minutes

  • Agendas are posted prior to the meetings.  Minutes are available following approval.
  • Next meeting: 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 12, 2022, in Council Chambers.

A Living Island mural project completed

The newest addition to the Town's public art collection is a joyful tribute to the smaller flora and fauna of our island ecosystem.   This 235-foot mural was installed in August 2021 on Blair Avenue using a multi-layer process that created quite a stir. 

Visit the Town's four Poetry Gardens


  • Mason Turnage, Chairperson
  • David Jenkins
  • Peter Lane
  • Lisa Lamoreaux
  • Lynn Weber/Roochvarg
  • Teresa Smith
  • Adrian Kilpatrick
  • Islay Ross, youth commissioner
  • Julie Greene, FHAC Coordinator